Maya Declaration Commitments from AMPI nations

AFI Staff

The Maya Declaration is the first global and measurable set of commitments by developing and emerging country governments to unlock the economic and social potential of the 2.5 billion ‘unbanked’ people through greater financial inclusion. More than 90 such countries – representing more than 75 percent of the world’s unbanked population – have supported the Declaration.

Fifteen AMPI member countries have made quantifiable Maya Declaration commitments in four broad areas to increase financial inclusion rates in those nations.

AMPI Maya Declaration Commitments

AMPI Maya Declaration Commitments

Download full chart: Maya Declaration Commitments from AMPI nations


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s